注册 登陆

面向边缘的Intel® DevCloud — 概述

DevCloud 概述

Intel® DevCloud for the Edge 支持您在英特尔硬件上主动构建原型并试验面向计算机视觉的 AI 工作负载。我们的硬件平台托管在云环境中,专门用于深度学习,您可以全面访问这些平台。您可以使用Intel® Distribution of OpenVINO™ Toolkit以及 CPU、GPU 和 VPU(如Intel® 神经计算棒 2 (NCS2) 和Intel® Arria® 10 等 FPGA)的组合来测试模型的性能。DevCloud 包含了丰富的 Jupyter* Notebook 教程和示例,可帮助您快速入门。它们包括Intel® OpenVINO™ 工具套件中经过训练的模型、样本数据和可执行代码,以及其他深度学习工具。这些 Notebook 可帮助您快速了解如何实施深度学习应用以支持高性能解决方案。我们的 AI 硬件可以等待您完成边缘推理工作原型的构建。

您不需要设置任何硬件。DevCloud 使用 Jupyter* Notebook 直接在 Web 浏览器中执行代码。Jupyter*是基于浏览器的开发环境,支持您运行代码并立即可视化运行结果。您可以在我们的云环境中构建创新的计算机视觉解决方案原型,然后利用可用的硬件资源执行代码。

Intel® DevCloud 包括:

  • 开发节点,您可与之交互,开发代码和提交计算工作。
  • 边缘节点,包含供您运行和测试边缘工作负载的推理设备。
  • 存储服务器,它提供网络共享文件系统,支持通过云环境中的任意一台机器,以相同的路径访问您的所有数据。
  • 队列服务器,您可与之交互,将计算工作提交至边缘节点。
  • UI 软件,支持您通过 Web 浏览器访问Intel® DevCloud 资源。
how it works diagram

How It Works Video

 

该视频概述了DevCloud和OpenVINO工具如何帮助计算机视觉应用程序开发人员充分利用其应用程序,并为每个任务选择理想的硬件。

可用硬件

我们在 DevCloud 中托管了边缘计算平台和设备,可供您构建和测试原型。将工作提交至硬件平台,包括特定的目标架构或 CPU、GPU、VPU、FPGA 架构组合,然后查看实时性能结果。我们的教程和示例为您提供了所需的代码,可帮助您在加速的硬件上开发应用型计算视觉用例。投资硬件解决方案之前,您可以创建自己的 Jupyter* Notebook 并测试结果。

代码准备好后,您可以在开发服务器的 CPU 上运行代码,或者将代码发送至Intel® DevCloud 中的一个或多个边缘计算硬件集群,以加速推理。通过这些试验,您可以完全了解所需的知识,避免潜在的陷阱、优化性能、确认需要采购的硬件,以及加快产品上市速度。

Intel® DevCloud中的边缘计算节点配备 CPU,后者通常采用集成核芯图形处理器。此外,部分节点通过 PCIe 或 USB 总线连接了计算加速器。我们将 CPU、图形处理器和加速器统称为“计算设备”。在Intel® Distribution of OpenVINO™ Toolkit的帮助下,所有这些都可以用于机器学习推理。

如果在 DevCloud 中研究边缘计算解决方案的性能,您可以通过 (i) 请求采用该加速器的节点 并 (ii) 使用与该计算设备对应的 OpenVINO IEPlugin,确定特定的计算设备。不过需要注意的是,针对特定计算设备的应用在不同边缘节点群中性能略有不同。这是因为在异构系统(CPU + 加速器)中,推理应用的性能同时取决于 CPU 和加速器。

设备列表

DeviceTypeQueue LabelOpenVINO deviceFP model
Intel® Core™ i5 6442EQ CPU i5-6442eq CPU FP32
Intel® Core™ i5 6500TE CPU i5-6500te CPU FP32
Intel® Core™ i5 7500T CPU i5-7500t CPU FP32
Intel® Core™ i5 7500 CPU i5-7500 CPU FP32
Intel® Core™ i5 8365UE CPU i5-8365ue CPU FP32
Intel® Core™ i7 8665UE CPU i7-8665ue CPU FP32
Intel® Xeon® E3 1268L v5 CPU e3-1268l-v5 CPU FP32
Intel® Xeon® Gold 5120 CPU gold-5120 CPU FP32
Intel® Xeon® Bronze 3206R CPU bronze-3206r CPU FP32INT8
Intel® Xeon® Silver 4214R CPU silver-4214r CPU FP32INT8
Intel® Xeon® Gold 5220R CPU gold-5220r CPU FP32INT8
Intel® Xeon® Gold 6258R CPU gold-6258r CPU FP32INT8
Intel® Atom® x5-E3940 CPU e3940 CPU FP32
Intel® Atom® x7-E3950 CPU e3950 CPU FP32
Intel® HD Graphics 500 GPU intel-hd-500 GPU FP32
Intel® HD Graphics 505 GPU intel-hd-505 GPU FP32
Intel® HD Graphics 530 GPU intel-hd-530 GPU FP32
Intel® HD Graphics P530 GPU intel-hd-p530 GPU FP32
Intel® UHD Graphics 620 GPU intel-uhd-620 GPU FP32
Intel® HD Graphics 630 GPU intel-hd-630 GPU FP32
Intel® Movidius™ Myriad™ X based Intel® Vision Accelerator Design cards – x1 VPU intel-ncs2 MYRIAD FP16
Intel® Movidius™ Myriad™ X based Intel® Vision Accelerator Design cards – x2 VPU myriadx-ma2485-vpu HDDLR FP16FP32
Intel® Movidius™ Myriad™ X based Intel® Vision Accelerator Design cards – x8 VPU iei-mustang-v100-mx8 HDDLR FP16FP32
Intel® Arria® 10 FPGA FPGA iei-mustang-f100-a10 HDDL FP11FP16FP32

如何请求

如果要请求特定计算设备的边缘计算节点,可以提交工作,请求具备“Queue Label”栏所列属性的节点。例如:

qsub -l nodes=1:i5-6500te myscript.sh

该命令无法保证边缘计算节点的类型,只能保证(本示例中)该系统采用英特尔酷睿 i5 6500TE CPU。如果希望分配给工作的系统类型更加具体,可以 按照此处的说明,请求与所需边缘节点群对应的属性。

如何使用

如果要在基于 OpenVINO 开发的应用上使用计算设备,可以使用"OpenVINO Device"栏所列的设备参数初始化 IEPlugin 对象。例如,用 Python 语言编写、用于初始化插件的命令行如下所示:

from openvino.inference_engine import IEPlugin
plugin = IEPlugin(device="CPU")

浮点模型

" FP model "栏列出了适用于每台设备的浮点模型。运行模型优化器时,所使用的参数 --data-type 应设为适用于所选设备的浮点模型,如:

/opt/intel/openvino/deployment_tools/model_optimizer/mo.py --input_model ... --data_type FP32

关于边缘计算

边缘计算指靠近或嵌入至智能终端设备的计算资源。许多 AI 解决方案都可以利用边缘计算降低延迟、提高可用性,以及管理数据隐私。这些解决方案包括自动驾驶、零售分析、安全性和工业自动化。了解关于 英特尔边缘解决方案的更多信息。

下一个:

学习更多如何使用Intel® DevCloud

Register Sign in

Intel® DevCloud for the Edge — Overview

Intel® DevCloud for the Edge Overview

The Intel® DevCloud for the Edge allows you to actively prototype and experiment with AI workloads for computer vision on Intel hardware. You have full access to hardware platforms hosted in our cloud environment, designed specifically for deep learning. You can test your model’s performance using the Intel® Distribution of OpenVINO™ toolkit, as well as various CPU, GPU, and VPU combinations, such as the Intel® Neural Compute Stick 2 (NCS2), and FPGAs, such as the Intel® Arria® 10. The DevCloud contains a series of Jupyter* Notebook tutorials and examples preloaded with everything you need to get up and running quickly. This includes pretrained models, sample data, and executable code from the Intel® Distribution of OpenVINO™ toolkit, as well as other tools for deep learning. These notebooks are designed to help you learn how to implement deep-learning applications to enable compelling, high-performance solutions.

The Intel® DevCloud does not require any hardware setup at your end. DevCloud uses Jupyter* Notebooks, a browser-based development environment that enables you to run code from within your browser and to visualize results instantly. With Intel® DevCloud and Jupyter*, you can prototype your innovative computer vision solutions in our cloud environment, and watch your code run on any combination of our available hardware resources.

The Intel® DevCloud for the Edge consists of:

  • Development nodes, used to develop code and submit compute jobs.
  • Edge nodes to run and test edge workloads.
  • Storage servers that provide a network-shared filesystem, meaning that your data is accessible from the same path from any machine in the cloud.
  • Queue server to submit compute jobs to edge nodes.
  • UI software that allows you to access the Intel® DevCloud resources from a web browser.
how it works diagram

How It Works Video

 

This video gives an overview of how Intel® DevCloud for the Edge and OpenVINO™ toolkit help developers of computer vision applications get the most out of their applications and pick the perfect hardware for each task.

Hardware Available

The DevCloud hosts edge compute platforms and devices for prototyping and testing computer vision applications. With Intel® DevCloud for the Edge, you need only specify your preferred hardware platform or combination of CPU, GPU, VPU, FPGA architectures, submit your compute vision job, then view real-time performance results. Our tutorials and samples provide you with the code needed to develop applied computer vision use cases on accelerated hardware. Alternatively, you can create your own Jupyter* Notebook and test the results before investing in your own hardware solution.

When your code is ready, you can run it on a development server CPU or send it to a cluster of one or more edge compute hardware devices on the Intel® DevCloud for accelerated inferencing. What you learn from these experiments can help you navigate potential pitfalls, optimize performance, identify appropriate hardware, and accelerate your time to market.

Edge compute nodes in the Intel® DevCloud come equipped with a CPU, which will usually include an integrated HD graphics processor. Some nodes will also have computing accelerators connected over the PCIe or USB bus. We refer to CPUs, graphics processors, and accelerators collectively as "compute devices". These devices can be used for ML inferencing with the help of the OpenVINO™ toolkit.

When you study the performance of edge computing solutions in the DevCloud, you can target specific compute devices by (i) requesting a node with that accelerator and (ii) using the OpenVINO™ IEPlugin corresponding to that compute device. However, be aware note that an application targeting a particular compute device may perform differently in different edge node groups, because in heterogeneous systems (CPU+accelerator), the performance of an inference application may depend on both the CPU and the accelerator.

List of Devices

ProcessorRAMIntegrated GPUInference Accelerator
Intel® Atom® x5-E3940 4 GB Intel® HD Graphics 500
Intel® Atom® x7-E3950 2 GB Intel® HD Graphics 505
Intel® Atom® x7-E3950 4 GB Intel® HD Graphics 505
Intel® Atom® x7-E3950 4 GB Intel® HD Graphics 505 Intel® Movidius™ Myriad™ X based Intel® Vision Accelerator Design cards – x1
Intel® Core™ i5 6500TE 8 GB Intel® HD Graphics 530
Intel® Core™ i5 6500TE 8 GB Intel® HD Graphics 530 Intel® Movidius™ Myriad™ X based Intel® Vision Accelerator Design cards – x8
Intel® Core™ i5 6500TE 8 GB Intel® HD Graphics 530 Intel® Arria® 10 FPGA
Intel® Core™ i5 6500TE 8 GB Intel® HD Graphics 530 Intel® Movidius™ Myriad™ X based Intel® Vision Accelerator Design cards – x1
Intel® Core™ i5 6442EQ 8 GB Intel® HD Graphics 530
Intel® Core™ i5 7500T 8 GB Intel® HD Graphics 630
Intel® Core™ i5 7500 8 GB Intel® HD Graphics 630
Intel® Core™ i7 8665UE 16 GB Intel® UHD Graphics 620 Intel® Movidius™ Myriad™ X based Intel® Vision Accelerator Design cards – x2
Intel® Core™ i5 8365UE 8 GB Intel® UHD Graphics 620
Intel® Core™ i7 8665UE 16 GB Intel® UHD Graphics 620
Intel® Xeon® E3 1268L v5 32 GB Intel® HD Graphics 505
Intel® Xeon® Gold 5120 384 GB
Intel® Xeon® Bronze 3206R 48 GB
Intel® Xeon® Silver 4214R 48 GB
Intel® Xeon® Gold 5220R 96 GB
Intel® Xeon® Gold 6258R 96 GB
Intel® Xeon® E-2286M Processor 32 GB Intel® HD Graphics 630
Intel® Core™ i7-10710U Processor 16 GB Intel® UHD Graphics
Intel® Core™ i7-1065G7 Processor 16 GB Intel® Iris Plus Graphics G7

Intel, the Intel logo, Intel Atom, Intel Core, Intel Xeon, Movidius and Myriad and are trademarks of Intel Corporation or its subsidiaries.

How to Request

To request an edge compute node with a particular device, submit a job request for a node with a property listed in the "Queue Label" column. For example:

qsub -l nodes=1:i5-6500te myscript.sh

This command ensures that the target system will have an Intel Core i5 6500TE CPU; however, it does not specify the type of edge compute node. Therefore, to specify the type of system you want for your job, ensure that you request a property that corresponds to your desired edge node group, as explained here.

How to Use

To use the compute device from an application using OpenVINO™, initialize the IEPlugin object with the device argument listed in the "OpenVINO device" column. For example, in Python, the line for initializing the plugin would look something like this:

from openvino.inference_engine import IEPlugin
plugin = IEPlugin(device="CPU")

Floating-Point Models

The floating-point models available for each device are listed in the column "FP model". When you run the model optimizer, you should use the argument --data-type set to one of the floating-point models available for your chosen device, e.g.:

/opt/intel/openvino/deployment_tools/model_optimizer/mo.py --input_model ... --data_type FP32

About Edge Computing

The term Edge Computing is used to refer to the placement of compute resources close to or embedded within smart endpoint devices. A wide range of AI solutions take advantage of edge computing to reduce latency, improve availability, and to manage data privacy. Some examples of these solutions include: autonomous driving, retail analytics, security, and industrial automation. Learn more about Intel's Edge Solutions.

Up Next:

Learn more about using the Intel® DevCloud